We have meticulously archived our Reports and Publications, which date back to the inception of the Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority.

The Multi-State Telecommunications Regulator

The Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority (ECTEL) was established on 04 May 2000 by Treaty signed in St. George’s, Grenada, by the Governments of five Eastern Caribbean States - Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

ECTEL is the regulatory body for telecommunications in its Member States It is made up of three components - A Council of Ministers, a regional Directorate and a National Telecommunications Regulatory Commission (NTRC) in each Member State.

Read more... >

Video - ICT Workshop

The Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority (ECTEL) is now a member of the Internet Society-ISOC. The membership agreement was signed during ECTEL’s two-day fifteenth anniversary conference, held at the Bay Gardens Hotel in Gros Islet, Saint Lucia recently.

Read Press Release Here

ECTEL turns Fifteen - Celebrations to feature major conference and Council of Ministers meeting.

Read Media Advisory Here

Forum Topics

Forum offline